CHANGED

in #poetry6 years ago

image
source.

So it’s been a while,
my pen hadn’t bled.
And my eyes been dry
with red roses on my head.

Scents replaced odours.
Darkness gave way to colors.
My music is no longer
like clappings of thunder.

Stethoscope and MacBook
Love as fun as High School
Dancing like it’s ‘92
When that cute boy landed on earth too.

But I’m wondering
Why all these changes?
What have I done
to deserve these new pages?

The story, the joy
The glory, the toys
The lights, the action
The love!

Why me?

Sort:  

Sometimes we need to take a moment away to refresh and restrategize. A holiday or a change of scene sometimes brings with it a new perspective on things.

What have I done
to deserve these new pages?

This shows us what life is. It's unpredictable and most times ain't fair to us.
But in all we try to adjust.

And my eyes been dry..

I wish my can be this way, but it difficult in times like this for me.

'92
when the cute boy landed on earth too

Figuratively done, but what am I saying. It is Fi 🔥

And what I saw was a stethoscope

Stethoscope and MacBook... Perfect together... Loved the simplicity of this merger

This is so beautifully written, i had to read thrice.

Keep steeming fisteganos,
@soorefunmi

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99