SteemitPoetryContest #16 - Limitless

in #poetry6 years ago

Darkness routs the last stubborn ray of light
A black, blank canvas world prepared for brush,
Palette supplied by my fancy in flight
Thoughts seeking form to my sleepy head rush.

Constrained by none of earth's physical laws
Soul free to dance into new dimensions.
I slipped the grasp of reality's claws
To explore boundless realms of intention.

The Universe sends the spirit guides
Bringing me subtle inspiration.
Madness, genius, the spectrum is wide
But all in my imagination.

Photo is my own taken at one of the undeveloped hot springs in Idaho.

Wild Wedding.jpg

This is my entry into @terrycraft's poetry contest, details here:
https://steemit.com/poetrycontest/@terrycraft/steemit-poetry-contest-16-winners-of-15

Sort:  

"Slipped the grasp of realitys claws" I like that.

Thanks! You are up early!

Constrained by none of earth's physical laws
Soul free to dance into new dimensions.

That is beautiful. I could see a great picture of falling asleep. Be well!

Thank you! You have a lovely evening!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00