Deliciousness needs a mouth. 👄 Or it does not exist. So savor your food.🥗

in #poetry5 years ago (edited)

20181119_055544.jpg

This meal was an idea at 3:45 am.
It was started at 4:45 am,
and enjoyed at 5:45 am.

Slow. Unhurried. Sung and danced over.
The joyful preparation of simple, natural ingredients,
makes me happy enough to sing and dance
while preparing them.

Layering flavors is no different than
bringing friends together.
Because they are. Friends.

Citrus, soaks into spinach,
and creates an emerald silk.
Smooth, textural perfection.
Alchemical, edible friendship.

And that's just one food fusion.
There is also tarragon, in the salad dressing.

Hey, do you find this hilarious, too?
According to Wikipedia:

"Russian tarragon actually prefers poor soils
and happily tolerates drought and neglect.
It is not as strongly aromatic
and flavorsome as its French cousin."

I TRANSLATE THAT AS:

Poor self-worth makes you bland.

black-divider1.png

I am, gratefully, eating my truth.
I am eating the light of the sun,
and the light of my choices.
I am feeling loved from inside,
and in all directions,
as I chew. Spinach. Sorrow. Sentiment.
Social noise. Social poise.
It is all metabolized.

This is why mindlessly
snarfing down fake food
is, literally, DISGRACEFUL.

Greasy-gravied-globs-of-goo-
slapped-together-in-a-few
and so void of love and power,
it's no wonder some have soured.

But numbness is something.
And the globs do give that.

I prefer tomatoes that have not forgotten
who they are, and actually taste like something.

20181119_060646.jpg

And I want TO BE LIKE THEM. 🍅

Sort:  

Mastication is very important for digestion, take time, be grateful & enjoy your food is great advice

Thanks, @ceattlestretch! And rumination. 😊

@erikaharris it is all about taking your Time.................. More and more each day I ask What's the hurry ??

I love asking that question too, @stokjockey.

Sending a happy thanksgiving message to one of my early followers and supporters. Happy thanksgiving erika.

Posted using Partiko Messaging

Ah, how thoughtful! Thanks very much, @rosatravels.

And look at you, and your success! Your progress inspires me :-)

Yes, I always remember my early supporters.

Posted using Partiko Messaging

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70733.96
ETH 3563.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76