THE ROAD LESS TRAVELED - POEM

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

The Road Less Traveled

Stress and worry land you on a gurney,
instead of enjoying life’s journey.

I let go of remorse,
I chart my own course.

My spirit is free,
it will guide me.

Where I will land,
isn’t always planned.

It is true,
once I flew,

above the snow-covered scalps,
of the majestic Swiss Alps.

I knew I would adore,
that place to explore.

That dream came true,
one day out of the blue.

It was a journey to behold,
on a high mountain road.

The breath-taking scenery,
The lush and thick greenery.

But a word of advice,
please think twice,

before driving fast,
on the Malojo Pass!

Image source


This poem was originally posted on my Weku blog on Sept. 28, 2018.
Here is my referral link if you wish to join Weku


More FREE Upvotes: Steemfollower
FREE Daily Crypto: Swift coins

Sort:  

Whoa I have to see New England first before anywhere else. The Swiss Alps can come next but I don't think I can stand the cold.

I read the Red Sox beat the Yankees. You must be feeling real good nowadays : )

You should go in the summer, it would be warmer. It looks like the tempatur range then is from low 50s to mid 70s(F).

Yes, the Sox beat the "Evil Empire" and are going to play the Astros for the division title and then hopefully on to the World series!

Posted using Partiko Android

Yay! Best of luck to the forces of good and right. All the way!!!

Yeah summer temp should be okay. I can always stay indoors anyway and just have coffee and chocolates. I read the Swiss make the best chocolates.

Yes, there chocolate is first rate. I would switch the coffee for a steaming hot chocolate.

Posted using Partiko Android

I dunno. Chocolates and hot choco may not go as well as chocolates and coffee. I haven't tried the combination yet, though.

Lol, I'm not a coffee drinker so extra chocolate works for me.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @emergehealthier!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.478 which ranks you at #16146 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 90 places in the last three days (old rank 16236).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 237 contributions, your post is ranked at #216.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • Your contribution has not gone unnoticed, keep up the good work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62441.28
ETH 3020.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79