💓 What Is It That My Heart...Is So Desperatly Yearning For... [Original Poem]steemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

What do I want?
What do I desire?
What is it that my heart,
Is so desperatly yearning for...

So many years
I been confused
Wandering around
Enforced, to oblige

Stopped questioning things
Being too busy
Dealing with it all.

Childhood is a precious thing
And it made me who I am today
A man with whom I'm confined to be
That Learned a great deal along the way

It's just that I am not sure
What it is I am looking for
What it is...that my heart,
Is so desperatly yearning for...

By Droucil


Image source

Sort:  

Nice poem! An INTP in your heart. Whale done:)

Ty :) Logician's FTW! :D

what a beautiful piece of art must say! your poem touched me on an emotional level specially that line " i dont know what my heart is looking for"
i would really be grateful if you go through my story and suggest me something
https://steemit.com/created/introducingmyself

nice post ..voted & followed. see my post .if you like support me.vote me
thank you
@keval

wow.....@droucil like your poetry ,nice one .you have gotten a follower and upvote. thanks for sharing

@droucil got you a $2.99 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice!
@droucil got you a $2.99 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice! (Image: pixabay.com)


Want a boost? Click here to read more!

This post has received a 1.47 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @droucil.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58948.02
ETH 2507.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47