Games Aren't Fun

in #poetry6 years ago

cover.jpg

GAMES AREN'T FUN

I am sitting
on the lower seat
of a see-saw
the bottom
scraping
jagged rocks
like a scar

I am at
the bottom rung
of a ladder
watching others
above me
succeed

I am standing
on the platform
watching heroes
zipline into
happiness

I have been
watching for
far too long

It's time to take
that first step to
controlling my
own destiny

I have travelled
in my mind
to places I've yet to
encounter
but when I do
I'll be ready

If you enjoy this post please RESTEEM - UPVOTE - COMMENT - FOLLOW @doghaus

© Doghaus
8 April 2018

I own all rights to the text in this post.

Image https://goo.gl/images/Wvm8f6

Honestly,
Doghaus

Sort:  

Very poetic an amazing. It's very assuring to know that we can be outstandingly successful when we prepare ourselves/mind.

Thank you for the kind words @topfreeser...I try to write something positive every once in a while! Glad you enjoyed it.

Every once in a while I find myself on that see-saw of life. But the utter joy when you step off and watch the other side come thundering down!

Those are the moments @cecicastor.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61482.47
ETH 2990.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67