Beckoning

in #poetry6 years ago

beckoning-hand.jpg

BECKONING

Phantom pain
in the arm
I extend to you
hand outstretched
offering
palm facing skyward
curling fingers
beckoning

Unrequited
shunned
you scoff
eyes cast downward
no intentions
of answering
my cries

The passionate
touch
is merely imagined
but what a
beautiful thought
it is

If you enjoy this post please RESTEEM - UPVOTE - COMMENT - FOLLOW @doghaus

© Doghaus
23 May 2018

I own all rights to the text in this post.

Image https://goo.gl/images/5JFSwm

Honestly,
Doghaus

Sort:  

I really liked the way this ended. It sort of shifts the focus of the poem in a happy yet somber way. It makes one think. Good write.

Thank you @moeknows, I appreciate that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63014.19
ETH 3071.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83