Anime Poetry| You belong with mesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

572c84ae67674b33f38b6d44_0_4_1463668586393.png 
               Source

 
FullSizeRender (31).jpg 
    We promised to fight together,
    Together, we protected this city. 
    When the day has come, 
    You walked in my room and said goodbye. 
    We argued and you said I'll only slow you down, 
    I kept hearing your voice in my head, 
    Till I fall asleep and stop crying. 

 
    I was stupid to think you don't love me anymore, 
    You're fully armed and the battle was already started. 
    You tried your best, fighting with my evil brother, 
    I saw you bleeding, then you changed into something else. 
    Your eyes were glowing, finally you beat him down. 
    Inside this new version of you, I knew you're still there. 

 
    To save everyone you cared about, 
    You choose to sacrifice yourself, to use the power of demon. 
    I respect your decision, but I can't afford to lose you anymore. 
    Since we met, 
    I knew life wasn't only about revenge, 
    I started to put things down and I wish my life could be normal. 
    I woke up, you were already gone. 
    I tried everywhere looking for you, 
    I needed to let you know how I felt about you. 

 
    The old fight was over, a new one had begun. 
    You were lost inside demon, it's my turn to save you. 
    All you need to know was, you're still you you will never change. 
    Wait for me, I will get you out of there...


dixonloveart steemit

Visit me Here

Sort:  

...and that she is always waiting for you :)

Wow... what a great poem. You have my vote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66569.64
ETH 3235.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.31