48 of 100

in #poetry7 years ago

From (1 of 100):

I'm going to try to challenge myself, and this is the very first one. I am going to try to write 100 Poems in 30 days (essentially, I'm trying to pay for a Birthday Gift for my wife and this is how I want to pay for it). Anyway 100 Poems in 30 Days... should be something to see. I just hope I can come through with good poetry that people enjoy.

Here you can see 47 of 100.

Now to the 48th in this series... let's make some money so I can buy her an even better gift!!



Source


Creature

I have become now more
than a creature of habit,
I attempt to stab it with my steel-eyed gaze...
More times now than I may count,
with the certainty of life,
my meds, so strange, have brought me back
from the brink of strife long-lasting and crazed.
I am now no Creature,
as I was before,
for now my heart's aflutter
while my spirits soar like the Angel-haze...
for I now am no Creature.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29