Floating

in #poetry5 years ago (edited)

~

Surely I'm still breathing

For a second you took my breath away

In that moment

I died ,longing for your love

As I watched my thoughts float to the ceiling

Your love

Not far enough to reach

Casually floating into the future of us

Thoughts of you on repeat in my head

The way you touch my mind

Takes me out of despair

Skinny dipping in my head

You caught me in the deep

Starring at the thoughts of you

Running wild into the sunset

Let your voice awash the void in my heart

Bath me in your light

Let it sing songs

To exit my worries out the door

These evaporating thoughts

I hope it animates

and

rain a reality to awake me from my slumber

~

Image Credit
pinterest

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64615.49
ETH 3112.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84