JOB APPLICATION OF A POET

in #poetry6 years ago

A Poem!

Can a poet find a real job? But, what can stop him from trying right?


poetpen.jpg

Dear Sir/Madam,
I was standing at life's crossroads
and found that you are looking for a man of ideas and words.
While searching for companies, I found
that yours made a connection and a unique bond.
Between the customer and client,
you make the golden bridge.
Pushing decisions of those
standing at the edge.
In my portfolio, you can find the poems & stories I made.
I make sure that whatever I create shall never fade.
I use the ideas that work for today's time and age.
I arrest their attention; they won't flip the page.
Without further adieu, please find my resume below
My internships, research materials and achievements show,
that I shall be an asset to your creative force.
If you like my work, if you think I am right for your place.
Call me for an interview; we can meet face to face.
I look forward to hearing from you.

Sincerely,
@cryptogecko

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64999.89
ETH 3101.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87