You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Poem] Horsepower

in #poetry7 years ago

Nouveau iconic. LOL That 's great. I lived in the US for 16 years and road tripped all over. I drove all over New Mexico to the pueblos by myself in my 20s. I had a Chevy Nova that was such a piece of junk that once in the middle of the intersection the car stopped and the entire steering wheel unit fell into my lap. I stuck it back on, restarted my car and kept going...

Sort:  

Nova....that's like one of the classics the car enthusiasts restore these days. In fact, one of my neighbors had one for quite a while...on blocks. I'm a Ford girl when it comes to American cars, but prefer the reliability of Asian models over beauty and status.

Thanks for your comment!

Oh no. Mine wasn't a classic. It was a piece of junk. Chevrolet...nothin' fancy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66050.66
ETH 2684.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86