On the edge of the abyss/@prydefoltz

in #poetry6 years ago

On the edge of the abyss

el-abismo-2.jpg

On the edge of the abyss

From the twilight
I wear the color
from the abyss
on my shoulders
and a vertiginous fear
around me.
My tired brow
walk in a thousand ways
oscillating in the most liquid hour.
Sleepwalker,
in the silence of the stars
my tranquility flees.

abismo1.jpg

separador.png
Separator

Image 1 2

Poetry original

Sort:  

very lovely poem I too joined good luck ! :)

Thank you. You are welcome to Friday Poets and tomorrow, Saturday of Haiku.

Very suggestive images portray the desperation of a very sensitive being struggling with his perceptions of reality that color him with chaos and helplessness and the vision that there are no exits.

From the twilight
I wear the color
from the abyss
on my shoulders
and a vertiginous fear
around me.

Sister, very insightful.

My tired brow
walk in a thousand ways
oscillating in the most liquid hour.
Sleepwalker,
in the silence of the stars
my tranquility flees.

Superb penning, Cordero:)

Love the imagery, @corderosiete

I particularly like the first half:

From the twilight
I wear the color
from the abyss
on my shoulders
and a vertiginous fear
around me.

This shows me the speaker in your poem has been there in the depths of that abyss; he know what is like, and yet he's walking the plank.

Well penned ☻

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66396.53
ETH 3174.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15