In the stillness of the soul

in #poetry5 years ago (edited)

In the stillness of the soul

sea-1927117_1280.jpg

In the stillness of the soul

Sitting in the stillness,
from my room
I can look out the window
The infinity of heaven.
I take a deep breath and think:
Why do we hold on to a house,
to a vehicle or to work?
If we are a particle in the cosmos,
We should fly free like birds
Being carried by wind to remote places.
Our stay in life is very short
and without realizing the time steals us
Youth in the blink of an eye.

I get carried away by my imagination
and I try to change people's consciousness.
live in peace
Live in harmony with nature.
Where all living creatures have
The same right to exist.
Then I imagine a world without corruption,
Without crime and without violence.
I reflect, it is very easy to do good.
Why are we human beings without conscience?
Why are we so complicated?

stones-1372677_1280.jpg

separador.png
Separator

Image of Pixabay 1 2

Original por @corderosiete
10/03/2019

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87