It Breaks My Heart, Contributed By @Olawalium

in #poetry5 years ago

pexels-photo-14303.jpeg
[Source]

It breaks my heart to see her pay so dearly
She paid the price for her lack of experience
Maybe not, let’s say she paid for being innocent
It breaks my heart to see her in confusion
Right now she is disjointed and not in fusion
She is bright and strong; with a clear vision
Now that vision is blurry and she tries to act strong
But with that strength and drama; for how long?
She got more than what she bargained for
So many voices of ‘had I know’ rings so clear
A night full of passion can really turnaround
To be a night full of nothing else but pain
Indeed, when you play know that you will pay
There is a thin line between love and hate

...to be continued...


Thank you for your time.


My pen doesn’t bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

My tongue is like the pen of a ready writer.

Olawalium; (Love’s chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor’s order.


If you enjoyed this post, follow @Olawalium

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87