How Did We Get Here? Contributed By @Olawalium

in #poetry5 years ago

500_F_64423784_1JE6uqRiLxx4Pc4qo4KUqEH9eKUWv7Rn.jpg
[Source]

Maybe I don’t understand humans anymore
Maybe our potential is showing up some more
I laugh and cringe inside for those who use others
They are focused on what they seem to get than give
They act all nice and warm just to get your soft spot
And after they do, they laugh you to scorn; forming smartness
How did we get to this point as humans?
Why are we focused on using people for selfish gains too?
A friend shared the story with me and I was shocked
I have seen a lot of humans, trust me but I was still shocked
Never trust those who promise their love will last longer than the day
There are users everywhere and it is not about loyalty to them
They are around you for what you offer, it is not loyalty
There is a difference between the two and it takes wisdom


Thank you for your time.


My pen doesn’t bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

My tongue is like the pen of a ready writer.

Olawalium; (Love’s chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor’s order.


If you enjoyed this post, follow @Olawalium

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79