Poetry, my water my blood

in #poetry6 years ago

My water my blood"

Do you stick by each other through thick and thin? Is your family still together, just like way back when. And do you ponder why you seldon talk to mother? Or do you hardly know the one that you call brother.

We were all together and we were doing fine. It wasnt this way, I can recall therr was a time. But I can remember a time when life was still a aong. we all have our prpblems, please dont get me wrong.

I realized that this was not a family anymore, once I became an adult and reality banged on my dorr. Broken heartd never mended and hatred still increases, so much has happened to tear us into pieces.

The events of this torn home left me feeling numb, it brings a storm of resentment from what has become. Left to wonder who really cares, it is small and broken, some here and there.

The feeling of warmth for which I yearned, the foindation ive built from what ive learned. I love my family and I would never letstop perish, even though I now have a life that I cherish.

With a deep devotion that I will never let die, now ive built a fire and it lights up the sky. No stronger than thr flame which we blew out, I once missef the ways I learned to live without.

No does it establish whos there in the end, blood doesnt make us more loyal than a friend. It just depends on who youve got, your family is there, whether you want it or not.

Just though of its as two worlds apart, I never took it straight to the heart. Sometimes you find, youll always have to, let then go if they just never pulled through.

Regardless of the past that lives within my soul, so its stands today that I feel whole. My water and my blood love once.

Thank you#!!
Follow and resteemed
@chrismadcboy2016

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61482.47
ETH 2990.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67