Haiku | Photography + Poetry

in #poetry5 years ago

BeautyPlus_20180929182229_fast.jpg


They shift endlessly.
The colours, the trees, the clouds,
All in unison.

Morning, afternoon.
Like a mantis in prayer,
Devoid of a prey.

One would stop and stare
At a sight so beautiful,
And wonder in awe.

This is my first attempt at haiku. I decided to use the sky photography as a prompt. I took the photo using my mobile phone.

Tell me your thoughts.

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

This is beautiful

I suggest you participate in the haiku contests by @vdux and @banafish

Thank you. Will check it out.

The clouds never disappoint when it comes to nature photography. I hope to be a cloud someday.

Posted using Partiko Android

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @isaria from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.11
ETH 3576.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78