ROAD TO YESTERDAY - POEM BY @CHIAMA

in #poetry5 years ago (edited)

I broke his heart,
Unknowingly......

Love.
Ours had ups and downs.

In the height of his infidelity,
I was still his main girl.
I was not blind..
i saw it all.

Those bitches who knew who I was,
And didn't give two fucks.

One day,
I saw with my eyes
The point blank lies.

I downed a Chandor,
Took my friend to bed...

Next day, Beau presented a ring.
I said Yes.

Hmmmmm

I broke his heart,
Unknowingly......

I had friend's child
Unknowingly....

Love.
Ours had ups and downs.



Hello friends,

I hope you enjoyed this poem. I was inspired to write this after watching a movie by the same title on Netflix. If you want to watch the movie, Just key in 'ROAD TO YESTERDAY' on the search tab on NETFLIX.

It is emotional so brace yourselves.

Cheers, Chiama.


image source

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63547.08
ETH 3070.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83