You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The End of the Twentieth Century [Day 1]

in #poetry6 years ago

This is amazing it reminds me of the band Rise Against. Not sure if you've ever heard of them before but most of their songs are poems with war style metaphors.

"Autumn leaves in summer heat trip softly, sensuously falling over themselves" this line was so descriptive, I had the most vivid picture in my head, lying under a tree watching the leaves fall and spin down through the air towards me.
Following (:

Sort:  

@charlotteroze Rise Against was once of my favorite bands growing up :-)

This is just the most kind comment, @charlotteroze, thank you.

I was a big metalhead growing up, and there was this weird elitism thing about not liking hardcore bands because they weren't "true metal" or somesuch similar nonsense. Thus, while I knew of them, I really missed out on listening to Rise Against in their prime and when I know I would have most enjoyed them.

That said, I can definitely tell you that the significance of such an amazing compliment is not lost on me, and I am super grateful.

Honored honored z_thank_you.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59234.78
ETH 2525.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47