Daily poetry: Do You Feel It Too? (with photo)

in #poetry6 years ago

Some poems write themselves. The more you try to explain why they came to you, the more they will elude you.

The piece below started with the question in the title. It took on a life of its own as soon as I was done with the first verse. So, it was useless to resist its pull. I let my mind wander and dictate its course.

To this day, the poem feels like a meeting with my inner ME...

DO YOU FEEL IT TOO?

I heard it in the whispering wind,
While caressing the potency of the moon
And speaking in tongues of fire
To the excellence of tides.

I heard it in the intangible frailty of time,
While singing the immutable song of beauty
And recreating the poetry of humankind
From the comfort of my self-confidence.

And now I feel it rushing through my veins,
Pouring its essence into my spirit,
Blessing my heart with new beats.
Do you feel it too?

Do you feel this new Word,
This new shaft of light
Gushing like bloodlines
Across the Milky Way of your vision?

Close your eyes,
And dive into the pond of oblivion,
Where every pearl of expression
Dances in the sunset of deep meanings.

Silence will now be your muse,
Inviting you to heed the message
Of the One who created you in His image.

I heard it in the whispering wind,
While caressing the potency of the moon
And speaking in tongues of fire
To the excellence of tides.

Do you hear it too?

©2011 Cendrine Marrouat

Storm brewing scaled.jpg

CategoryLandscape photography
SettingsISO 100, f/8, 1/400s
CameraNikon D600
LensNikkor 28-300mm f/3.5-5.6 @ 56mm
LocationWinnipeg, Canada

Do you know that I have released five collections of poetry? Five Years and Counting. A Journey into the Mind of Soul Poetry is my latest one. For more information on the book, click the image below:

Book Cover front.jpg


If you liked this post, leave a comment and share it! Thank you!


See my photography, books and limited-edition prints for sale by clicking the image below:

Cendrine Marrouat Large scaled.jpg

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Congratulations @cendrinemedia! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published
Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Resteem and Resteemed added

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05