"AGAINST ALL ODDS" ▐ My Original English Version Poetry

in #poetry6 years ago





"AGAINST ALL ODDS"





Crystal clear as I remember
When I was just a believer
Carrying a book indeed
Without any bag for it to hid



Was really poor in appearance
The burning desire kept me to enhance
The ability to bear the burden
That life hath gave for me to lighten



In life I don't have any
But I have a dream to carry
Continue to pursue my study
Despite my financial capacity



Little kid that strives for good
To earn and possess the learning that should
With him carries the hope
The will to pursue the dreams that do come true



Walking straight ahead to school
With my ambition to finish it all
Wishing to fulfill my goal
To win the battle and reward my soul





imgsource
boder.png






boder.png




Please let us support @surpassinggooggle
If you haven't voted your witness yet, vote Terry now!

How to vote?

Use the witness page https://steemit.com/~witnesses
Scroll down the page until you see the vote box below. Write steemgigs and click the vote button. Refer to the image below
steemgig.jpg
Other witnesses @cloh76.witness @precise @jatinhota





footer.png

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by cejero021 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

This post has received a 0.78 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Husay naman! Mapatagalog or English!

flattered naman ako mam..hehe salamat!

Those Rhyming words are perfect! Galing brad!

Walking straight ahead to school
With my ambition to finish it all
Wishing to fulfill my goal
To win the battle and reward my soul

Nice!

Salamat bro! truly appreciate your support..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64507.66
ETH 3080.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85