You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cant - New Poem

in #poetry6 years ago

Hi @run-the-bits - I have to say I am very impressed with the effort you have put into your first few posts here. Your poetry itself is not entirely my cup of tea, but that is more of a stylistic preference and no slight on your craft there.

Your prose in your posts proper, on the other hand - that is an entirely different matter. You wield language with an unusual precision and have exhibited a flair for picking the perfect word time and again here. I am very glad you told the story of the homeless poet and so masterfully wove this anecdote into the narrative of your own progression and growth as a poet and a person. My selfish request to you would be to continue to grace us with your long form prose writing in your posts here, as well as sharing your poetry. I truly enjoyed reading your writing and I am looking forward to more of you in my feed (followed).

Much love - Carl

Sort:  

Thank you soo much for your thoughtful comment @carlgnash ...I was already beginning to question whether I should continue including the prose narrative as it makes my posts a little long. Partly thanks to your kind words though, I see that it can have just as much value as the poems themselves. I cannot thank you enough for your comment (hopefully a follow will do for now) and I look forward to sharing more :)

pocketsend:666@run-the-bits, Stick this in your pocket - it will only increase in value. You can gift it freely in comments here in Steemit as a tip, following this syntax (pocketsend:AMOUNT@username, MEMO). Check out @biophil's page for more info. Feel free to contact me if and when you are ready to sell your soul. Cheers - Beelze

Successful Send of 666
Sending Account: beelzebub
Receiving Account: run-the-bits
New sending account balance: 995338
New receiving account balance: 665
Fee: 1
Steem trxid: 0f0100cc5f0bf86d2839bd0c0606d749ff949b4e
Thanks for using POCKET! I am running this confirmer code.

Thank you dark lord

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 60936.15
ETH 2921.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70