Between two voices. (poem).

in #poetry5 years ago

source


My thoughts are debated,
between two voices.
One is,
firm and soft,
that caresses my mind,
it fills her with tenderness,
providing tranquility.
Other,
dominant and full of fatality,
that attacks my existence,
it drags me into a black abyss,
like a nest of snakes that attack me without mercy.
Strange worlds,
housed in my mind.
They easily take me out of my comfort zone.
An eternal debate between the good and the bad.
I ask the Higher Self,
Remove from my mind,
that dark and tenebrous picture.
Replace it,
by the soft colors of the rainbow,
impregnated with peace and give tranquility to my being
.

Sort:  

Siempre hermoso tu contenido @blanca56

Hola..no hablo inglés..pero si te puedo decir que me gustó la imagen..el bien y el mal luchando por nuestras almas.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hermosa poesía, como siempre bien realizada e ilustrada, @blanca56. Apoyada en #toptres.

Beautiful poem - I can see the higher self vs. the ego in this.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66407.27
ETH 3219.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34