Unintended Poetry: On Dating Two Guys

in #poetry6 years ago
Nothing wrong with appreciating your own appearance on occasion.

It's good for our
self esteem.

Tell them that you can't
choose between them
right now and you'd like
to spend more time
getting to know
them before
you become exclusive
with either.

At your age,
there is nothing
wrong with dating
both so long
as you are honest
about it and don't lead
either one on.
After a few dates,
you should have a better
sense of who intrigues you most.

If they aren't willing
to give you time
to figure it out,
they aren't worthy of you.

Image by Clker-Free-Vector-Images on Pixabay


Clay_Rainbow.png

Okay, this is a case of the blind leading the blind. But what's a caring person to do when one of our teen members is having an issue? Only make up something that makes sense even when you have no experience with such a situation yourself. Of course @damianjayclay found my advice and turned it into a poem too cool not to share, even if I feel like a bit of an idiot.

But it's for a good cause. Like I always do with my unintended poetry, the SBD income from this post goes to @tarc to help support dogs in need.






Sort:  

I really like this one! It makes me wonder what a future archaeologist who will read this in 500 years will think about it...

I've had this same thought about soooo many things. LOL

I liked this one a lot when I saw it on Discord. Very insightful, at least I think so (I don't have any experience dating two guys).

You have been upvoted by the @sndbox-alpha! Our curation team is currently formed by @anomadsoul, @GuyFawkes4-20 and @fingersik. We are seeking posts of the highest quality and we deem your endeavour as one of them. If you want to get to know more, feel free to check our blog.

This is a courtesy of @anomadsoul

Thank you so much! This makes me so happy.

It really is good advice. Sometimes I think great words of wisdom come from people who are not in the same situation, and perhaps never have been. In this case, you had the vantage point of being uninvolved and unbiased.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64550.89
ETH 3156.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30