THE TWIST AND TURN OF A PRINCE (original)

in #poetry6 years ago

THE TWIST AND TURN
OF A PRINCE (original)


He is the one I have always wanted.
Smooth in his charm and indelible the unending flow of his inner beauty.
Like a thousand fireflies in the darkness he lights up the lives of everyone he can reach.
Yet, saving the brightest of his glow for the one he never shows.

A pain in my behind and the joy of a mother's heart,
as I walked through life and hit its darkest part.
A dark prince I met in my greatest despair.
comforting was his touch and gone was my fear
But wait.......
There is an unseen evil buried deep within the touch created to confuse....... born to defile.
But my heart yearns still for that which will crush.
Oh save me, save me
From becoming another fool in life's short mile.

Photographs from pixabay

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59005.68
ETH 2516.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48