Life after Death

in #poetry7 years ago

Imgur
please see this post for the first half of this "thought" I had: https://steemit.com/poetry/@bardbarian/the-death-of-me

Down down down I drown
I hold on tight to the heaviest part of me
The star I followed fallen
And I catching the meteorite
Have no choice but to follow it still.
Gone and dead I am in truth.
Perhaps peace I will have in my lowest place.
But life lives.
A beam a ray a thought from somewhere else
Pierces through the heavy waters
Travels down further than any light ought
And looks for me
Finding me it shatters through my core
That which is dead need not live anymore
Pulling away the good in me
From all the evil I am free
Pulled up by something else
I may live again truly new
And I walk on as I once was
I once again may still be.
A new star I see and follow.
More true than before
Stronger now for having been weak
And more alive, being dead.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63202.55
ETH 3085.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85