BRIDLED FREEDOM

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

The organisational environments nowadays are becoming unworthy of sui generis egg-heads. When that happens, take flight
images (23).jpg
Feelings stifled,
Creativity repressed,
Opportunities hard to come by,
Straining every nerve for the high

Looking inward drain I feel,
Burstling thwarted with questions and grill,
Enthusiasm dampened, motivation drained,
Ambience arid, camaraderie acrid,
With certitude, Stoicism will unleash the fillip that had remained in flip.

Angry of self with the existential personality quiescent,
Change I want to be wrought...prescient,
On the horizon is the hope I desire,
Work assiduously I discharge but disproportionate commesuration,
The best gift I want... Intrinsic but PURPOSE.

Every fibre lending selves,
Gritting determination I plumb.
A vocation suitably a plum,
Bustling is the spirit, not to be shelved.

I work to no end,
Despite the atmospheric discouragement,
At whims and caprices is the personality mismanagement,
Insouciance I turned because of the futuristic desired bend

I sally forth because of what lies ahead,
Because of the heavy ideas bustling in my head,
My subsistence there is bound to be ephemeral,
Eclipsing the barrier to become a phenomenal.

images (24).jpg
DQmUZNaAN3Xi8Urbfhdx7SWKySqyM8yjGXTE9juUUXWrJYo_1680x8400.png

Sort:  

Interesting. I like to write poetry, but I'm not so good at it, I guess. I don't get so many people saying so anyway.

I also love poetry and @babyoyed1000 is my role model. I followed you and hope to see your poems.@johnwjr7

Poetry is a beautiful thing. Regardless of how you write it, yóu can only improve on it

This is a beautiful peice.

More than beautiful actually

The best of the best beautiful

Image source?

A very interesting poem, well done :)

Thank you... I appreciate your comment

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65836.42
ETH 2694.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87