Doris- A Poem

in #poetry7 years ago


I bet you have all seen her

She'll definatey blow you away

That wicked swirl, it's all a blur

Watch her she'll ruin your day


She flies in without a care

She doesn't stop to breath

A deadly vault of horrendous air

She makes us all curse and seethe 


There's nothing you can do to stop her kind

A natural element in chaotic mess

She's naturally fierce and unkind

What happens next is always a guess


From afar you will see her beauty

Something natural and wonderous

An element that's covering her full duty

One that leaves us ponderous






Sort:  

Cool poem!
I guess the bad girl has arrived in Iceland this morning and I'm glad I don't have to go to work tonight, but can stay snuck and cozy at home

She was certainly skirting past England yesterday taking 2 of my fence panels!

She was in a bad mood, so glad she has gone :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66530.34
ETH 3251.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.36