Past keeps haunting. . .

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

IMG_20170913_000601.JPG

Photo source

I dreamed of you, i thought it was real
I saw a picture of you and i dont know what to feel.
Was I happy to see you so dear?
Or should I fear that i would wake up near.

It's been four years since i saw you
Was i a fool, coz its only two months that i got you?
Two months that feels like forever.
But then i know, that it will never be again, never.

Last time, your in front of me.
Your smile is the brightest thing i see.
It's been for years and i know it was never meant to be.
You and me, us it will never be.

So stop haunting me in my dreams.
You stayed away, took everything and didn't look back
stop haunting me and gaining my heart back.
Coz i'm tired of the place where you left me stocked.

Hope you like it!!!Thanks for droppin' by. Love to hear your comment below.
Follow me for more!

Sort:  

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Sad poem, but beautifully written. I hope that you'll be able to move on one day, if this was written based on true experience.

Yes i did! Thank you for appreciating :-)

@athenabree08 Interesting Tale. Hope you obtain what you would like from this job. Have got a pleasant working day..

The honest emotion bleeds through, nice work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65738.35
ETH 2677.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91