Poetry: I Found Him

in #poetry6 years ago

Beyond the realm of men into the abode of angels our love emerged
A love so precious a love so true
a love that comes from me to you
The angels sing when you are near
within your arms I have nothing to fear

image

I have found myself a hero
You are the legend of my heart
Since I met you, I have had to cherish each day with you
You are my everyday inspiration
You've brought to my soul an unending joy

Your Love and Care is indeed second to none
Every moment with you comes with a thousand smiles
You are a light to my world
My Lord, my love

My partner in purpose,
This journey of purpose will I share with you forever
For as long as the Sun shines and the moon glows
This tale of our love shall be told eternally

Oh! When you play, the sound mixed in the breeze of April dusk winds
Floating high above
A sweetened melody seeps in all around
Oh that sweet, so sweet jazz that tickles my ears
What heavenly music it is, it takes me right into the throne of grace

It fills my heart with joy and adoration
It brings contentment in my dreams
You lift burdens from the souls of men with your music
You unleash the heavenly when you play your notes

Words may fail me in expressing what you truly mean to me
But as time grows, the chord of our love will grow thicker
Our bond is eternal and our love is divine
Nothing can set us apart

Let the earth ensembles with one voice to sing
Let the cymbal form high into waves
The drum in rhythm shall follow
And whole universe will celebrate my love

PS: This poetry was dedicated to Mary's husband on his birthday

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by aristokratos from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66931.79
ETH 3249.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10