Gentleness in a world of struggle. (Another one of the poems I wrote years ago)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry7 years ago

Gentleness in a world of struggle.
April 20, 2012 at 9:51pm

Trying not to change.
Cause you liked that I was different.
But I can't completely remain the same.
Wandering where the what if's went.
Saving what you taught me, and sharing it anew.
Importance's in mind.
So thankful for the time we knew.

Suffered with the coyotes.
Got too in touch with what it means to hurt.
Layers upon layers of loathing.
Surrounded by the hordes and hordes of inert.
Most were seen hypnotically entertaining.
Lost to that which only a few heard.
Atrocities perpetually perpetrated.
Yet few cared enough to be bothered.
And then when they all said the same things.
It's ceases to be such a shocker.
Just the general psychologies people bring.
Oh my, what a fucked up world's been observed that's for sure.

This savage beast, this unconditioned monster.
Becoming a ghost at least.
Who knows how much I'll haunt, grrr.
Strickened and beyond reach.
Am I an idiot, or an idiot savant, or..?
Roaming with these unattainable dreams.
Of the most daunting nature.
Irrelatibilities to greet.
In feeling mostly conquered
Through embodiment to Ifrit.
But it was never about being stronger.
As agony from the sacrifices seep.
Aware of the pain eternally and if it's possible even longer.
Grief deeper than where the deepest heart strings are found it's so fucking deep.
Plus the feeling of not belonging here.

Determined to honor your wishes with persistence.
To the best of my understanding.
And I'm just one of many who will be making sure it'll be happening.
Having had a unique view to the way your song sings.
Immortalized spiritually.
Because you were YOU, sincerely.
Like we all really want to be.
An often overlooked truth.
That few ever manage to really see.
You're impossible to forget, and no one would ever want to.
With endless love, thanks forever for meeting me and thanks forever for being you. .

Sort:  

Beautiful poem that really connects with me. You have a gift with writing as well. Your vocabulary and word choice is crafty and compelling. I really enjoyed this all throughout its entirety and the human experience that speaks through your shaping and drawing emotion.
Thanks for sharing this, it deserves more comments and up votes for sure.

By the way, thanks for following my youtube channel. As far as Change The World, I'm glad you enjoyed that one. Maybe you will like my newest Open Mic Entry called Lass Gehn, Let's Go

Let me know what you think, I'm going to finally watch your short film documentary on @soundlegion's Deep Souls Open Mic Night Entry post. I just haven't had time up until now.

https://steemit.com/originalmusic/@verbal-d/open-mic-night-wk-16-entry-lass-gehn-let-s-go-original-song

Thanks for the thoughtful response! I like how you choose to go into detail. This is a pretty old poem, and I think I was really good for just getting started the first couple years I was at it, but.. I feel like just recently I've really kind of got it down so to speak.

When I read my older stuff it's still great and I love it, but I do notice the difference in writing skill just recently.. I'll have to show you one of my newer ones sometime.
You're welcome, and yeah.. I agree in regards to it being worthy of more attention, that's how a lot of my work is in general.. But.. Sometimes that's just how it goes with so much artwork out there competing for peoples attention, and if I'm someday able enough to build my brand more and develop my art more, maybe it'll reach more people in the future. :)

You're welcome for the sup and everything and thanks for checking out the movie! Would definitely like to hear your thoughts on that.. I bet you'd have some really good ones on that subject.

I love you Let's go song, though.. I'm still really feeling the change the world one.. Would it be possible for you to do a version where you exchange the Christian words for other words? Or is that too much to ask? I understand if it is, but I would really like to work with you on that song.. I feel like that is worth of the full feature length version of the movie..If we could work out a deal there.. I'd definitely want to try to go in that direction.

I've only got close to 1000 views on the short film, but.. I think it has the poential to go viral, especially if I take it to a full feature length film.. I think it could be seen by many people some day so it might be a good oprrortunity for you to get your music out there more. Think about it.. And if you can't change that one.. Maybe we could make a whole new song or something like that, I could write up some lyrics as well. I enjoy all of your songs I've heard so far, but definitely something about the change the world one that really attracts me a lot and that I think would be good song/message to get out to more people..

Hey bro, I'll definitely consider that for sure. You are most welcome, please notify me when you post a newer poem I can relate to how you feel, since I started steemit, my writing skills have increased exponentially and shot through the roof of my own expectations I feel. And yeah it is easy for me to rewrite the lyrics to make it more focused on change the world without the christian influence, I don't mind because it is still giving a positive message for a good cause. I'll give you my thoughts on your short film documentary shortly, i just need to finish it. I'm glad you loved my Lass Gehn Let's Go entry, that was a fun one to rap, I think I will do a my first story rap ever for this week's open mic so be on the lookout for that one because it was one of my first songs ever and it's old but also old school style.

I just got a crazy idea. You and Bonnie should do a collab some day on a song. In fact, if we end up doing the full feature length version of the movie, maybe you two could do a collab on a song for the movie. I'll probably write the lyrics for that one, and then we could hopefully use the change the world one, cause.. I have a really strong feeling about that one.. When I heard it, I was like.. Fuck I wish I could use this song.. it's really good and deserves a lot more attention. Putting it in my movie should theoretically make thousands of more people hear your music, maybe more.. But I think if I can get 1000 views on the last one in a year, Imagine how many it will be in 10 years? I'm going to do this for the rest of my life, some of this stuff could be being watched by people like 30 years into the future or more, who knows.. I really hope we can come to an agreement on that song, today I was thinking.. Of almost just accepting those lyrics if you refused to change them... Cause I believe in that song that much. And I'm sure it'll be even a bit more clean when you polish it up in the studio.

So.. I am considering using your song even with those lyrics, and I even write about Christian type stuff in a lot of my poetry, but for this project.. I don't wanna scare people away from the message or attach myself to any kind of group labels to the degree that is possible, I want to apply to all people and cultures as much as possible and not alienate people cause they believe different and I would much rather take those out if we can.

I'll definitely be on the lookout for your new song, and excited to work with you in the future if it works out and umm.. Oh yeah.. I did post a couple newer poems recently, but I will post one just for you and then like send you a link for it. I think I have one in mind. But I'ma look a lil.

Oh and no worries about the movie, take your time! I understand we're all very busy. Sometimes it takes me a lil while to get back to people as well.

Loading...

Also.. I just reread that poem and realized it's a bit strong in polarization with some of your views perhaps and you may take some of it the wrong way.
I'd like to let you know that I have Christian friends and family and I've fallen in love with a couple Christian women. The person I love most is Christian. So I'm not talking shit about them. I'm talking shit about the dogmatic people in any religion. I think you can totally be respectful about your beliefs and I think freedom of religion is great, but once your beliefs turn into harming others then I have an issue and frankly, Christians in history are responsible for a lot of war and murder, even today in the middle east you could say we are seen as Christians and them as Muslims like some kind of modern day Holy War.

Religion is definitely used to control and I personally believe we can't know the truth totally, and that we should't try to force our beliefs on others, especially in the name of violence in their furtherence.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66598.01
ETH 3236.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.66