There is a lady who is a wonderful poet - her name is Erin Hanson

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

A friend put this poem on Facebook - I like and it and am sharing with you all my fellow Steemians. I very much admire poets, it is not one of my skills.


https://www.facebook.com/e.h.thepoeticunderground/

To me the words are so true and apt. How easy I thought to forget about all the good points and positivity about myself and only look at what I have not managed to achieve. At random times I dream of what else I could have done, what other kind of job I could have had, where else I could have lived and other decisions I could have made. Perhaps this is part of being human and I am not alone with the art of day dreaming.

But, this poem reminds me that I need not do that at all. I just need to be me, look at my good points, be happy and satisfied with what my life choices and love me for whom I am. To know deep inside that everything is as it is meant to be. If I have a choice I would not change anything.

Thank you to Erin Hanson - you write lovely poetry and I hope that you do not mind me sharing your work.

If you want to check out Erin's fb page you will find lots of poems including this one which is her cover photo.

Cheers
Have a happy day.


Enjoy reading and please comment.


https://www.facebook.com/e.h.thepoeticunderground/

Sort:  

howdy @angiemitchell! hey that there is some very cool poetry! and you are so right about not worrying about what you should've or could've done
but be at peace and see the great things about you and celebrate you! Afterall God made you unique and wonderful.

Hi @janton as God made you unique and clever social communicator that you are.

lol! well people like you make it easy for me because of your excellent spirit and heart!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84