Did you miss me - An Original Poem (Steemit Exclusive) ( Motivational Poetry ) (Educational Poetry)

in #poetry6 years ago

sorrow-1714779_640.jpg

Hey Did you miss me
Or you still diss me

I know some don't like
What I do behind the mic

Well yes truth hurts sometimes
You can find it between my rhymes

I am quite direct
This way myself I protect

Got no second thoughts
Or hidden intentions
I always admit my faults
That is my comprehension

It has been hard without you
Sorry I had other things to do

It all starts again
I will help you let go the pain

To find calmness and peace
To live this life free of disease

To feel the love from within
To be able in loosing to win

So are you coming with me
A better place to find and be

I will show you the way
You only need with me to stay

Soon you'll understand
What to do and where to stand

There is nothing to worry about
You don't need to cry or shout

Better face all with a smile
Keep my pace and follow my style

By Angel Veselinov

Hey everyone. I am sorry that I have been missing for some days now. There is much going on around me in real life and I have to take care of a move to a new place. So that really takes most of my time right now. I am still trying to write some poetry for you guys but with the @poetsunited work as well. It has been hard to find time and motivation out of exhaustion :).

Well I am happy to say that the community has been growing steadily and activities have not stopped while I was away. I want to personally thank @madevi , @vuds , @mizdais and @ange.nkuru for holding the torch for me. I am so happy that the initial idea of having a Decentralized Community with people who are contributing most to the development share same Role (Restless Soul) and all have equal rights on top of the community chain....

Thank You All. God Bless You. Peace and Love.

SubscriptionPackOwner.png
Image Credits : Link

Sort:  

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88