Words 1. A poem about words by Aeryn North.

in #poetry7 years ago

"Words 1" by Aeryn North


words
circular words
circular heard
Words upon a time
Before the rhyme and after
Sublime
Intonations and leaning
Verbal the gleaning
Words beget words
Beget begetting
Variation and meaning
Of translation
Brains within minds
Repetition by design
Self referring
Intent untidy
Anchored in time


I like this one. I wrote it about 20 minutes ago. It is a theme I think and write on (haha!) so it felt mostly written already when it popped out. I like how it rolls around. When I write like this I think of them a bit like songs. So I'm going to see what occurs. My guitar is mostly up to speed now too. :) . But I don't often go for rhyme so that's new.

It's been a very busy time in my personal life but things are good and I'm feeling like I have a lot of art waiting to whatever, out of my whatever.

Words 1 by Aeryn North

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88