Trust and Betrayals {An Original Poetry}

in #poetry6 years ago

dsound3.jpg

I'm depressed right now,
Tried finding a reason to laugh but could find none
I have been betrayed by my wit
Thrust into the dark by those I call my own.

I have asked this question countless times,
What to do if problem bigger than a man arises?
And brings with it pain untended
What if those days lingers than expected?
And tribulation continues in a continuous loop.

Just maybe the sun refuses to shine,
And then hell is set loose
That my pain might be comparable to none
Should all my hope be lost?

It is said "with time, wounds will heal.
Vineyard of hope, I cultivate and till
But what about those horrible scars it left behind
Memory replay of our trying times.

When i wished all would just stop,
The heart never forget such a wrong
Especially when it is pierced by those whom we trust.
I have suddenly become a failure,
Liking to an ambitious vagabond
With no sense of peace and justice
Making and sealing deals with the devils double.

No one feels my pain like i do
A burden that only i'm worthy to bear
A part of me torn in pieces
Courtesy of the blade of a ninja assassin.

I'm depressed because of myself
Like a moon repulsive of it shadow
Finally, just maybe I soon be put to rest
By the gazing arrow of remorse.

written and compiled
by @aduragbemi
25/04/18

Image source: pixabay.com

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Aduragbemi from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66579.21
ETH 3282.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30