ADSactly Poetry - I'm in love all day long

in #poetry6 years ago

"I'm in love all day long" by Jeronimo Rubio


Photography by Jeronimo Rubio

Hello Steemians,

Are you ready for a True Love Story? Well, I am and I am happy to announce that it is my story. Just to let everyone know now, I am 51 years old (Soon to be 52). I have been in several relationships and have been through the pain of loss when I was young and the dissatisfaction of breakups in my later years. You see, when you are young, you feel as if your relationships are magical and everlasting. But when we have more experience about life in our later years, we realize that not all things are as they may seem and that we take our downfalls as a new lesson in life.

I have made lots of bad choices in my life. I am sure that everyone on planet earth can admit to this as well. But, if we learn from these choices, learn how not to make the same mistake twice. Then it was a great experience. Now we can be wiser the next time around. When we are young, we cry and our heart will break a little. Not that this doesn’t happen when we are older, because it does. The difference is we heal much faster and stronger. And this is the truth if we love our self, have faith in love and have self-confidence in our self.

So I am in the most wonderful relationship I have been in all my life now. Her name is Vanja Åvedal and she is from Moi Norway. She lives in a beautiful forest named Åvedal forest that is owned by her family. There is a beautiful lake in the middle of their property that has (3) little islands in the middle. I do plan to visit very soon indeed. But for now, I am here in California because I still have a 9 to 5. I am sure a lot of you know about this. We actually meet online but since we have met in person, the love grows stronger and stronger every day.

She has always wanted to come to the states and now she does as often as she can. Her son David comes with her sometimes as well. He is 22 years old now. Every day on my breaks at work, we talk the entire time. I take pictures of my lunch and send to her (same as I share here on Steemit) and I take pictures of birds and flowers for her that are all around me all the time. I write her poetry often and always send her a message before I go to sleep every night. On the weekend, I sing her to sleep and we talk for hours. We share everything about each others day every day. And every dream we have is to each other and the adventures we will have the next time we are together.

I hope you enjoy the poetry. It was all written for her and the love I feel for her. The way I feel about her and the dreams I have for her and I every day. I believe in sharing the love so that it may inspire other love stories that will be created and nurtured.

This first poem is entitled “The Dreamy Love Story” by Jeronimo Rubio. A trip through dreams of beautiful places and adventures that I and my fiance Vanja will experience one day soon.



The dreamy love story - Image source - maxpixel.net


“The Dreamy Love Story” by Jeronimo Rubio

What is so beautiful about each day I wake in my life?
Well, let the dreamy love story begin now.

Let’s start from the beginning when I wake by your side,
A world of beauty and fantasy I endow.

Where you, My love and I spend wondrous moments,
Wrapped up in rainbow beams.

Riding on the winds of cool soothing airwaves,
Surrounded by cloudless schemes.

Where rivers of sparkling, rejuvenating waters,
Flow like our soul deep inside.

Washing away any sorrows that exist in our life,
Inviting our spirits to free glide.

Where grassy plains surround us with cover,
Keeping us hidden from harm.

Where flowers grow wild with an amazing sweet fragrance,
Dancing as if our eyes to charm.

Holding each other in an endless gentle hug,
With no reasons to ever let go.

Lying back with your head resting on my chest,
While I capture your smiling glow.

Softly kissing your lips as I melt into forever,
The sweet taste of a well-kept wine.

Like the warmth of the sun that you flow through my veins,
Making my world so divine.

Into the night where the stars light the grand sky,
While your eyes light me up within.

As the moon shines down beautiful beams of pure energy,
And your eyes put my heart into a spin.

The love you and I share through every magical special day,
Is something that will always live in my heart.

And forever my Vanja, queen of my world and my life,
You will always be my one and only sweetheart.



Photography by Jeronimo Rubio


The second poem is about how I no longer have to dream because with her in my life, all my dreams have become my reality. The things I use to dream about having in my life are now fulfilled with her love. The places we go. The things that we share with each other. The way we can’t live without each other and how life would become dull, with no color if we ever lost one another.

It is rare to find this kind of love. We share enough common interests that they become grand experiences when we get to share them together. But we also have enough differences that we are amazed at because we get to experience new things together that keep us always growing in love more and more each day. New experiences are great to grow together. It is something different for the one experiencing the new and it doesn’t matter if you truly enjoy it or not. Because sharing these experiences with the one you love is the true experience and, it helps each one of us learn more about each other which is essential in any relationship. This poem is entitled “My Dreams are Forever Now Awakened” by Jeronimo Rubio



Dreams of forever - Image source - wikimedia.org


“My Dreams of Forever are Now Awakened” by Jeronimo Rubio

Dreams are a blessing, a glimpse of the future,
A look into a forgotten past.

Magical places to visit or fantasies to create,
Carpet rides along desert paths.

Mountainous mystical forest needed to be explored,
With rivers of golden treasures.

Glorious jungles of magnificent wildlife to study.
Sailing oceans in all kinds of weather.

Adventures, fantasies, and dreams of someone’s life,
Beautiful journeys, every one.

But I have this all in a single smile, kiss or touch,
From the woman with whom I’m in love.

One look into your eyes brings a never-ending passion,
An adventure that is oh so grand.

A futuristic fantasy through the timeless universe,
Comes to me while just holding your hand.

A wild jungle adventure through the Amazon jungle,
Comes to me with just one of your smiles.

And a mountainous hike through an undiscovered forest,
From your touch that will take me for miles.

Now that we’re together there is nothing I can’t do.
All my fantasies have now come true.

All of this because I have your Love in my heart,
And I will, forever love you.

My beautiful Vanja, love of my life and soul,
Nothing for granted will ever be taken.

Because with you in my life I am now forever at peace,
And all my dreams of forever are now awakened.


Photography by Jeronimo Rubio


This last poem is how we have not just fallen in love or how our love grows much more each day. But about how our souls, our hearts, and our lives are not two anymore, but only one. When she feels bad I naturally feel just as bad. When she is sad, I want to hold her to make her feel better but I share the sadness with her just as much. This is a true love.

There is no anger between us. Jealousy is just a word that we get to ignore because our trust for each other is immeasurable. We live for each other and there is nothing that we wouldn’t do for each other. God forbid that we would ever have to sacrifice our lives for each other. But if this ever did happen, we would graciously do this for one another. Our love is limitless and impenetrable. We have become one. No longer two separate individuals yet we share two aspects of life in one soul.

This poem is entitled “Now Together, We Have Become One” by Jeronimo Rubio – I hope you have enjoyed this love I share with you. And I wish and pray each day that all of you have this kind of love in your life today. If not today, then I pray it will be soon and last forever. Love, Jeronimo Rubio



We have become one - Image source - pixabay.com


“Now Together, We Have Become One” by Jeronimo Rubio

So many people in the world, but only two meant to be,
But which one is the right one for you?

Is it her? Is it Him? Will I meet them real soon?
Or will I meet them tomorrow at my school?

Do they live just next door or across the big blue sea?
Have I ever seen them before?

These are all good questions. But relax, do not search.
Because love is a divine search-less power.

If you seek you won’t fine. Remember love is blind.
Which means that it happens naturally.

There is someone for you. There is someone for all.
I already found my true love for me.

She came on the winds of love from far across the world.
And captured my heart tenderly.

She fills up my heart with a love I’ve never known,
And it sits deep inside eternally.

A beauty unchallenged. A smile without boundaries.
With the eyes of green emeralds of love.

Her hair, long and black like a luxurious silk gown,
And her skin so soft like the feathers of a dove.

Her heart filled with an endless abundance of joy,
And a spirit of strength unbound.

Support for both family and friends unrestricted,
And an angel of a mother now earthbound.

My beautiful Vanja, this is you without question,
And now that our life together has begun.

We once were two. Separate individuals far apart,
Now together, we have become one.



Poems, text and signed photographs are authored by
@jeronimorubio


Click on the coin to join our Discord Chat



Go Adsactly

Vote @adsactly-witness for Steem witness!
Witness proposal is here:


Witness Proposal
Witness Proposal Update


Go To Steem Witness Page
In the bottom of the page type: adsactly-witness and press vote.
witness vote.gif
Use small letters and no "@" sign. Or, click here to vote directly!
Thank you!


Sort:  

You know what dear
Poetry is when an emotion has found its thought and the thought has found words.

Thak you so much @munna123. Indeed it is. Thank you for your kind words. Have a Blessed day.

that is incredibly heartwarming and sweet

I am so pleased that you liked the stories and poetry today @eikeeeleen. Thank you for your kind words and have a blessed day.

Poetry for a distant lover.

How do I express this feeling
About the ever-echoing love

From the depths of the soul
For yourself there

How to move to another heart
While you are faithful waiting

Though apart distance and time
You are willing to wait

Kunanti Your arrival.
My love for you is like the ocean
Vibrant and very deep

Like a hurricane round
Wander without fear

Then I will continue to be faithful
Waiting for you there

Wish you back
Bring me a loving flower.

A beautiful poem indeed @longming. Thank you so much for sharing. I truly appreciate all forms of art an love. Thank you for your kind words and Have a Blessed day.

Glad you have found true happiness. You should feel fortunate that you are experienced and mature enough to realize how precious and rare what you have truly is so you can cherish the moments and carefully preserve the relationship. I wish both of you and your families peace and good health for the rest of your lives.

Thank you so much @gtrplayer. I have and I am fortunate. I like to share what I have experienced in my life so that it may give others hope of how there life can be. Stories of success and failure are always the best because they give little lessons and paths to follow sometime. Thank you for your kind words. Have a Blessed day.

I have made lots of bad choices in my life.

We all did, as long as we learned from these bad choices we recovered! Oh boy, I remember these breakups, one particularly, I cried so much. Eventually, she realized she made a mistake and came back to me. At the end we broke up after another two years, but we remained friends. It’s always emotional to read about amazing stories like yours. Well, it’s not only a story, it’s you life. Isn’t it amazing. You live your dream, you found someone you actually truly love. The only one phrase I would add to your poem is

I can’t express my happiness waking up every morning with you right next to me and watching you smile...

But it will eventually happen. As alway, I love reading your poems. So much love and passion.

Indeed we have. Thank you so much @milano113. You always have such amazing words. I know you get it every time I read your response. All of our lives depend on others response. No matter if it's a friend bringing comfort or a stranger giving advise and both sharing their experiences. It is always good to hear from many because it will help the healing and teach something new. Thank you for your kind words and Have a Blessed day.

I really like the various works of poetry and photos let me Resteem your best poems and photos.

Thank you so much @arjoena20. I am so happy that you enjoyed everything here today. Thanks for stopping by Have a blessed day.

Mister @jeronimorubio, amazing as the last time! Your poetry resonates and echoes through space and time. Very motivational and on point, I simply loved it. I'm a bit left speechless because I respect good honest poetry.

By the way, Vanja is a name from my country, Croatia. Is she from here or got roots here?:D I'm happy that you're happy and that you're both happy haha It can be seen in your poetry that you're having a wonderful time. I love that saying: If you're in love, you got to say the whole world. :) That is exactly what is going on here. Simply amazing, what can I say :)

Thansk @adsactly, and once again thank you @jeronimorubio for telling the world about love and sharing it with us, I appreciate that. We need more love and every little help is good :) Now, let's share love all!

Have a lovely day, Luka.

And Thank You so much again @whack.science(Luka). The creativity in your writings and words and the encouragement that flows from them is Amazing always.

She is from a forest area near Moi Norway called "Åvedal, Vest-Agder" of which I will be traveling there very soon. Your words are always kind and genuine as well.

I truly appreciate you stopping by and leaving a comment. I love to read what you have written each time. May all your journey's be blessed and happy Luka. You are an inspiration to us all. Thank you for your kind words and Have a Blessed day.

Love is a beautiful thing...... Enjoy the best of it

Yes mam live is a really beautiful thing.........

Life is a Beautiful thing. Life is a miracle. Thank you for your kind words and Have a Blessed day @sabbir1213.

Love is the ultimate power because it provides the ultimate answers and resolutions to all. Thank you so much @joyart for kind words and Have a Blessed day. I intend to.

You're most welcomed

Love is a wonderful thing. Love is full of excitement everytime you see or talk to the person you like as if you are floating above the clouds. You get inspired everyday. It breaks your heart also if you discover that the one you like admired someone else. I'm young only 17, but i dont know if this is love.

You have a very nice love story and very nice poem as well. I think those past experiences of yours were really destined to happen because it leads you to meet your Ms. Right.

I learned a lot from your story and picked some lessons that someday it will guide me when time comes when true love hits me. You are an inspiration sir.

Thank you so much for your support and beautiful words @mia-ka-yuki. I am glad that my experiences, stories and, poems gave you inspiration and insight into your future. This is what I hope will happen when people read what I have written. Thank you for your kind words and have a blessed day.

I Want a Country

I want a country
Let the sky be blue, the bough green, the cornfield yellow
Let it be a land of birds and flowers

I want a country
Let there be no pain in the head, no yearning in the heart
Let there be an end to brothers' quarrels

I want a country
Let there be no rich and poor, no you and me
On winter days let everyone have hose and home

I want a country
Let living be like loving from the heart
If there must be complaint, let it be of death

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66761.99
ETH 3256.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27