THE CALMING HAND (Original poetry)

in #poetry6 years ago

THE CALMING HAND

POETRY

A banging noise in my head
Eliciting a great discomfort
Throughout my body
Giving an impression of torture
That pushes it’s way to the surface
Like a nail in the dead

The same banging noise
Clanging louder than church bells
Making a racket of events
That disturbs the balance
Of the life dangling dangerously
And destroying the poise

The annoying noise that keeps banging
Intensifying the anger that once sleeps
Excoriating the layers of gentle hands
That subdues the explosion of the volcano.
Giving the tsunami a a upper hand.
Millions of feelings dying

A gentle hand on my shoulder
Soothing the angry tsunami
Calming the raging volcano
Putting to sleep all mad turbulence.
Finally making all the banging noise stop
And putting a smile on my face.

Notes

This poetry was inspired by that special someone in my life that has been the driving force behind my boldness and my wanting to live life to the fullest. Thank you so much.

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

The energy of the hands calms the tension.

Yea friend, it's been a while. How is life in general?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70887.21
ETH 3581.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75