Untitled Poetry (Continued)

in #poetry5 years ago

solar-system-439046_1280.jpg
Source

6-

Imperial sun
  leave me alone
  govern someone else
  drag your rich burdens
  to the next unlucky fool.

Cyclical moon
  return to your home
  reflect my heart
  draw out my planetary kiss.

Saturn you wretch!
  dig somewhere else
  slavery is not my gig
  begone.

Venus my sweet
  stir up my loins
  sing me a song
  a lullaby.

Mars my friend
  kick me in the head
  until wakefulness
  becomes my modus operandi.

Neptune
  you bore me
  your illusions froth nothingness
  go sulk somewhere else
  my heart is not your footstool.

Hey Uranus
  maybe we could hang out more
  if you weren't too cool.

My friend Pluto
  let's transform this bitch.

Manic mercury
  step back son.

Jupiter
  forgetting you
  like you forget so many of us.


I am a student of and ambassador for #steemschools.

Learn about our mission Here.
Join us on Discord.

@dobartim thank you for creating #steemschool. @d-pend thank you for the initial invite. Thank you to everyone else in our community. We can manifest dreams together.

I am a member of PoetsUnited. A community devoted to poetry. Join us.

Sort:  

This is a creative poem, no doubt. I love it.

Thanks for letting me know that you enjoyed it. 😎

My pleasure, friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66761.99
ETH 3256.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27