Poetic-surge Poetry Contest #1 (AN OMEN OF EMPTINESS)

in #poetic-surgecontest6 years ago (edited)

This is descriptive dramatic poem that examines the life of a young las named Lilian Ogar. Her relationship was runied and brought to emptiness against her wish. She had thought of a life as this, where love brings to few and many an Omen Of Emptiness.
©Peter Iyamah

image

I was empty till emptiness I became,
After much feelings of love;
I sojourned alone into the path called bitterness,
Breaking my bones to pieces
And bringing me into a gut-wreching pain.
An Omen of Emptiness.

I was brought into a parched places
As in a wilderness,
I become engulfed in this whirl storm
That raged inside the realms of my mind
Spinning my head and twisting my heart
An Omen of Emptiness

image
I was the emptiness in a bottled cup
It happened;
Like a sudden flash of lightening,
Leaving me turned apart and broken
Like cracked walls set to collapse.
An Omen of Emptiness.

He drain my animosity,
Grinding it into small particles,
Like atoms and molecules
I was doomed, bittered and battered,
With feelings of blurry and insignificant;
As though I was a cast in a mire;
An Omen of Emptiness.

Last Night,
Was the night I saw and never did see him,
This omen wasted my past
Now in the present
Raping the seeds of my actions
An Omen of Emptiness.

image

Who will fill my cup again!
Who will build my broken walls!
Who will lightened my heavy heart!
I am empty, thirsty and drenched
An Omen of Emptiness.

ALL IMAGES USED IN THIS POST IS EXTRACTED FROM PIXABAY

IF YOU FIND MY POST INTERESTING KINDLY UPVOTE, COMMENT AND RESTEEM. FOLLOW ME @peterwrites

Sort:  

Wow... Nice poem.. My love for poetries ehn

Hope to seeyou around today,,, the results will be announced today

Emptiness in a bottled cup.
My line!!

Face of poetry @peterwrites
Lines that touch tough minds
These are all in your hands!!

U just know how to touch de deepest part of us with your words...welldone dear...

Another beautiful poem from my boss, not dissapointed at all

Wow,,, this ir really nice,,, your choice of words are just so amazing,,, keep it up

Lol. I sure need your kinda grace for poetry. Good one dear.

Oh how I love the flows... Who would certainly build my broken walls??... Nicely written..

Glad you did.. Thank You

@peterwrites a great post, feels

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63006.70
ETH 3075.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82