Oh! My Intelligent August Visitor! My friend! Missed You!!!

in #poet6 years ago

Miss-You-My-Friend-Tears-In-Eye-Facebook-Cover-Picture.jpg
What a pleasant surprise!
It's so good to see you again after 36 months...
You were the preacher of optimism
I kowtow to your sagacity!
I so much fell in love with the way you came to harvest our support
The support you could murder to mayhem
It was, then, that you stood on the platform
I could see our resources safely stored in the protruding bank beneath your chest
So convincing, were your lies
Our appetites, aroused
The rhythm of a new life, you recited perfectly
Your true intents, we could not unravel
As our mentation had been clouded by your truthful deceits.

Hallelujah! Your aims were achieved,
And within a twinkle of an eye, our interests, we divorced
Mothers with malnourished babies, glued to their backs
The aged, offering their bald heads to the piercing rays of the sun
All determined to staple your butt to the seat you so desired with so much anguish in their hearts

Congratulations! You were victorious!
But where did you go?
We looked for you
But the more we looked for you
The less we saw you
This was 36 months ago!

But, i think, right now, the cow has overgrazed its voluminous farmland and needs more pastures from our little farms...
Amazingly, the lion that devoured the elephant
Is famished again
The elusive ghost has become human
Your posters, pined to every wall on the street
Like pupa on a green leaf
Your posters, leaning on every structure; both completed and uncompleted!!! Leaning on every vehicles; both damaged and repaired... 😂

Just like an entourage of ambulances, sirenes, posters and banners are everywhere littering our environment 😢 !!!

Oh! How melancholy runs through my veins for those old and new candidates of your refurbished lies, collecting stipends from you, giving you their farmlands for grazing, disseminating your fliers even to the bat begging for alms 😢
A evangelism of pandemonium!

It's you my friend!
I could still fathom the look on your face! Your picture keeps ringing in my heart!!!
I know you still want my support again! Hmmmmmmm... I think you would get it from the irony of life. ☺

Goodluck my friend!!!
Farewell!!!
1_bq2N57KW6mrmJUHcPP_YWg.jpeg

Sort:  

Congratulations @emmanuel-jackson! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94