Tired and Weary

in #poems6 years ago

IMG_20180209_175610.jpg

Tired and Weary

I'm shivering late at night,
Thinking what would it be;
If up till now it was you and me?
Freezing in a miserable place,
Like my room where memories chase after each other.

My lips chapped,
Me stuttering as I give way;
For all the pain this feeling caused me,
Somehow my body and mind wants the same thing!
For me to rest.

I never dreamed of having me suffer this kind of madness,
I never wished for me to be drowned by all the happy things we did;
I am so tired thinking,
That maybe all would turn out the way things were supposed to be.

I am losing myself,
My vision of how I viewed my life from before;
It was just so simple no struggled,
Now even pretending is difficult to acquire;
Tired and Weary, time to put down the query.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62432.37
ETH 3003.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78