Poemchallenge Results by margaretwise :) "Poetry is talking art. Painting is a silent poetry. "🗝🚪✍🏻

Hello, my Dear Steemers.

Undoubtedly, poetry is an art that surprises and fascinates. It often shows how to live and what to look for. I believe that every person should find time to read poetry, a reflection on its meaning.

Here is another day of captivating poetry created by these extraordinary people.


"Poetry, even seemingly the most fantastic, is always a rebellion against artificiality, rebellion, in a sense, against reality."

James Joyce


I would like to say thank you to all of you who were participating in the Challenge and also those who were interested in poemchallenge. I am delighted with your interest in poetry that shows how beautiful hearts and souls are among us. :)

feather-pen-1378026_1920.jpg

The words that spoke to my heart and stirred my emotions.

DQmWkYEifW56r4wTeFt2MN9ABZwqnskh7fGQfBSkvVFAQPf_1680x8400.png

@josediccus

UNSUNG SONGS

first price.jpg

boy-984293_1280.jpg

I Bring you a song
from the larynx of Orpheus
like the songs of Solomon
carols and hymns tasty as cinnamon
lyre beside blue seas
sunset so sweet and obvious
vocals and refrain dying on guitar
smoking away like melody on a cigar

The forest tree minstrel in alto
a painful threnody upon dead flowers
I became a songster mimicking bird calls
with tear stained voices
that quakes the gentlest of hearts
croaking in benevolent lullabies
so the sounds of the waves
may twist and whirl in soprano
a dirge upon a comedy
like a cacophony of pain and joy

I bring to you, my unsung songs
My duet with the morning dew,
in unwritten hymnody
struck by the yodelling of the breeze
let me tweedle you a verse
like the flapping wings of the albatross
paean upon trumpet
the beauty of your smiles
upon this chorus till the voice can sing no more

Here is my unsung song
Harmonize you a largo
like the serenade of the western wind
sing the tree songs like Sinatra
like bane gyrating a mantra
my unsung song of pain hidden in beauty
till the vocal chords bursts in symphony
to sing no more.

This is a dirge/eulogy/lullaby that is written in a tragic pattern. The mixture of the beautiful feeling intertwined with the sorrow laden in the verses makes it a painful eulogy. The poet/singer wanted to minister to someone very important to him, but in a quest of doing so, he ended up lacing the song with pain and agony which makes him singsca song which he felt was flawed because of the emotion behind his voice, behind his lyrics and behind the pattern he struck his musical instrumentals as well.

The poet found it very difficult to sing a joyous song without emotion laden in it because he adored and held the person behind his eulogy in high esteem, he found it quite easy to serenade her howbeit it's taken him so long to come up with a song which he felt has become too late because there was no mention of a presence to the person he's ministering to either because they were dead or because they are too far away.

https://steemit.com/poetry/@josediccus/unsung-songs-an-original-poetry-analysis-and-literary-appreciations-d79d63a5d0346

Here you can check the other posts:

https://steemit.com/@josediccus

DQmWkYEifW56r4wTeFt2MN9ABZwqnskh7fGQfBSkvVFAQPf_1680x8400.png

@nandomiracles

second p.jpg

abuelos.jpg

Recuerdos that jamas is marchitam

I give turning my mouth my stern of peace
To faith that I have split lips
Like a great sea like a sea
My sternum hurts the deep liver
I give my pipe to the fruit seller
While injured riding the blow
in heart that I reserve for you pamorrosa
This eye that can not see itself But as a reflection of the other
These knees this chest these wings amputated
On the burned back
You about who I put this sheet lined with pure feelings
When I looked at those bled knees
Sick ankles I can not do anything with this empty toast
Tired of meditating on human alignments
The philosopher urinated upside down
Those pieces of skin were sparked
like comets escaped to their fate
Lost in forbidden media in empty tonnels
Coated with cold concrete sheets
Just two eyes that light
Naked pancreas tucked up to the soul
Tremor that breaks the last wave in bone
Once again Grandpa's cheekbones came out looking for me
When I only comforted his stories of the sea
And his endless hands on the fabric of the hammock
That hat and cane that did not lengthen
And again the crossing to the tiny star dropped at my feet
From time to time when as a blow everything was real again
I count only a part of the insignificant adventures of the eye
For once in life they become fireflies and their flight looks like a music

https://steemit.com/poemchallenge/@nandomiracles/recuerdos-that-jamas-is-marchitam-or-poemchallenge-by-margaretwise

Here you can check the other posts:

https://steemit.com/@nandomiracles

DQmWkYEifW56r4wTeFt2MN9ABZwqnskh7fGQfBSkvVFAQPf_1680x8400.png

@gillianpearce

third price.jpg

fire.png

Breathing Still

I pitched straight into emptiness
When they told me you were dead,
Whispering among themselves
Too young, too soon, they said.

I barely heard their mutterings
All substance ebbed away.
I stood there, just an empty shell
All colour turned to grey.

There were no words to comfort me.
I was no longer there.
No arms could hold my crumbling soul,
The truth too much to bear.

For many months as time stood still
I held myself apart.
I let my spirit fade away
To ease my aching heart.

'til slowly, gently, life returned
My soul began to fill.
My love for you returned to flame
And found me breathing still.

https://steemit.com/poemchallenge/@gillianpearce/breathing-still-poem-challenge-by-margaretwise

Here you can check the other posts:

https://steemit.com/@gillianpearce

DQmWkYEifW56r4wTeFt2MN9ABZwqnskh7fGQfBSkvVFAQPf_1680x8400.png


I hope you enjoy reading these poems as much as I did. I'd like to invite you to next PoemChallenge next Friday, open the wing and write my dear friends.





I hope you have enjoyed !!!

Thank you for visiting and supporting my work and those great poets who are among us. My heart always deeply appreciates your friendly words and love of poetry.

Poemchallenge rules:

How to find your poem and help to find great Steemians:

  1. Add the name : "poemchallenge by @margaretwise".

  2. The challenge is on Friday.

  3. Add below the tag name "poemchallenge" or add your link under the invitation to poemchallenge so I don’t loose your words.

  4. To built bigger community of remarkable poetry please resteem the post. Thank you for your support and helping to spread the poemchallenge to find more excellent writers.



Prizes:

First place The best poem 100% upvote and resteem by me and @gregbit + 1 STEEM
second place 100% upvote by me and @gregbit. Resteem only by me

Third place 100% upvote and resteem by me. 20% upvote by @gregbit



Have fun my dear don't be afraid to use your imagination, try to believe in yourself and share with us your beauty from your heart. :-))

Good luck .



Thank you for your support :)

I vote for them:

Screen Shot 2018-09-03 at 10.36.47 PM.png

@TheRealWolf

Screen Shot 2018-09-05 at 5.08.14 PM.png

@roelandp

Screen Shot 2018-09-05 at 5.08.49 PM.png

@blocktrades

Screen Shot 2018-09-03 at 10.39.42 PM.png

@TeamSteem

Screen Shot 2018-09-05 at 5.09.37 PM.png

@blockbrothers

Screen Shot 2018-09-05 at 5.10.45 PM.png

@qurator

My work without them would not make sense, thank you for support.

@tangmo - @ctrl-alt-nwo - @slowwalker - @world-travel-pro - @pepe.maya - @lydon.sipe - @marxrab -@barbara-orenya - @animal-shelter - @rynow - @pipurilla - @SuziQue - @ddschteinn - @blazing - @rizasukma @tattoodjay - @warofcraft - @melinda010100 - @gillianpearce - @anothervoice - @maya7 - @dswigle - @ewkaw - @old-guy-photos - @hope777 - @icybc - @journeyoflife - @goldcoin - @zirochka - @ninahaskin



book-863418_1280.jpg

@Poemchallenge



Copyright © 2017 by margaretwise , All Rights Reserved

Sort:  

Beautiful challenge my beautiful friend although I don't write poem.

Beautiful challenge
My beautiful friend although
I don't write poem.

                 - fatima92


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Poetry reveals what is deep inside the heart and soul!

Keep up the good effort!
Cheers.

Thank you always for the challenge, I'm so glad I came first place

You are so welcome. The pleasure is mine :)

Food for Soul. ♥♥♥

Absolutely :) Thank you

Congratulations to the winners.

Thank you for the upvote and resteem @margaretwise. 💙

You are so welcome.

Absolutely.

:)

Many congratulations to the winners keep sharing more poems :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73