POEMCHALLENGE RESULTS by margaretwise 🚪 "The best poetry is silence ... quieting with the noise of prose and idle talk"

Hello, May I warmly welcome you once again to the poetry room.

When the snow falls outside the window and the dark night comes, only a cozy place can create an original atmosphere, filled with pure poetry.

Here is another day of captivating poetry created by these extraordinary people.


"Poetry is the rhythmical creation of beauty through words."

Edgar Allan Poe


I would like to say thank you to all of you who were participating in the Challenge and also those who were interested in poemchallenge. I am delighted with your interest in poetry that shows how beautiful hearts and souls are among us. :)

feather-pen-1378026_1920.jpg

The words that spoke to my heart and stirred my emotions.

DQmWkYEifW56r4wTeFt2MN9ABZwqnskh7fGQfBSkvVFAQPf_1680x8400.png

@nandomiracles

Barefoot

first price.jpg

africa-1994846_960_720.jpg

my ways are the words that I wrote
the rhythms that reproduced me
these torbenillos that assault are also
the hairs on my head
these penflectos are my love songs
I'm there where the nights rush through the air
about my tour as a nostalgic devil
it's not a question of trizteza
it is the longest scale of the soul to its bone
it is a question of hope of thirst or live embers
I come from where the miseries are cooked
and the thousand solitudes
I come from three shadows but I only know
the contempt that marked the road
that led me to other places
I knew the pesedumbres and their roofs
the loves without soul and the pains
and the damp wet
and the risk and the madness
everything begins and ends in eternity
but eternity does not know about us dreamers
if it were not for the dreamers
this world would be a garbage
the poetry must be seen
like a body that everyone wants to kiss
although it burns
and to go though it melts in your hands

https://steemit.com/poemchallenge/@nandomiracles/poemchallenge-by-margaretwise-or-poem-barefoot

Here you can check the other posts:

https://steemit.com/@nandomiracles

DQmWkYEifW56r4wTeFt2MN9ABZwqnskh7fGQfBSkvVFAQPf_1680x8400.png

@josediccus

second p.jpg

blood-rim-glasses.jpg

NAILS FOR COCKTAILS

The smiles afloat the sunset
is like cooked nails with rosemary
crying blood and pain
but calling it crocodile tears
like a spear to the heart
we're gurgling in happiness
wearing masks to masquerade our anguish
slithering through barb wires
drowning in grief's pool.

Life is a rave with tragic music
drinking blood in champagne glasses
the kidney inside is food
Consumed by our urge to feed
Christmas is like a sweet obituary
announced to expose the poverty
loitering amongst our lineage
the winter and summer will come
but the agony within will flourish
like a palm tree by the river side

Life is sinking in thoughts and reveries
like a stone graciously sinking deep
the anxiety we wish to drown
is like poiseidon to the sea
laughing at our endless toils
to rid ourselves of our shadows
every breathe we take is like a bullet
shooting sporadically into the naked air
till a life is taken with pure bliss.

We're having nails for cocktails
choking on phlegms and sputum
yet dancing naked in the sweetness of the snow
our lives are wanted by it's landlord
struck by life's beauty, we're bedevilled
the sweetness of the air on our skin
and the waving of the roses
will remain forever immortal in our memories
even In dust and particles

https://steemit.com/poetry/@josediccus/nails-for-cocktails-an-original-poetry-737a0671a0a85

Here you can check the other posts:

https://steemit.com/@josediccus

DQmWkYEifW56r4wTeFt2MN9ABZwqnskh7fGQfBSkvVFAQPf_1680x8400.png

DQmWkYEifW56r4wTeFt2MN9ABZwqnskh7fGQfBSkvVFAQPf_1680x8400.png


I hope you enjoy reading these poems as much as I did. I'd like to invite you to next PoemChallenge next Friday, open the wing and write my dear friends.





I hope you have enjoyed !!!

Thank you for visiting and supporting my work and those great poets who are among us. My heart always deeply appreciates your friendly words and love of poetry.

Poemchallenge rules:

How to find your poem and help to find great Steemians:

  1. Add the name : "poemchallenge by @margaretwise".

  2. The challenge is on Friday.

  3. Add below the tag name "poemchallenge" or add your link under the invitation to poemchallenge so I don’t loose your words.

  4. To built bigger community of remarkable poetry please resteem the post. Thank you for your support and helping to spread the poemchallenge to find more excellent writers.

  5. I am expecting poems on Friday and Saturday. On Sunday I accept only if they appear before giving poetic results, which I always announce in the afternoon of my time.

My time is "Currently Central European Time (CET)"



Prizes:

First place The best poem 100% upvote and resteem by me and @gregbit + 1 STEEM
second place 100% upvote by me and @gregbit. Resteem only by me

Third place 100% upvote and resteem by me. 20% upvote by @gregbit



Have fun my dear don't be afraid to use your imagination, try to believe in yourself and share with us your beauty from your heart. :-))

Good luck .



Thank you for your support :)

I vote for them:

Screen Shot 2018-09-03 at 10.36.47 PM.png

@TheRealWolf

Screen Shot 2018-09-05 at 5.08.14 PM.png

@roelandp

Screen Shot 2018-09-05 at 5.08.49 PM.png

@blocktrades

Screen Shot 2018-09-03 at 10.39.42 PM.png

@TeamSteem

Screen Shot 2018-09-05 at 5.09.37 PM.png

@blockbrothers

Screen Shot 2018-09-05 at 5.10.45 PM.png

@qurator

My work without them would not make sense, thank you for support.

@tangmo - @ctrl-alt-nwo - @slowwalker - @world-travel-pro - @pepe.maya - @lydon.sipe - @marxrab -@barbara-orenya - @animal-shelter - @rynow - @pipurilla - @SuziQue - @ddschteinn - @blazing - @rizasukma @tattoodjay - @warofcraft - @melinda010100 - @gillianpearce - @anothervoice - @maya7 - @dswigle - @ewkaw - @old-guy-photos - @hope777 - @icybc - @journeyoflife - @goldcoin - @zirochka - @ninahaskin



book-863418_1280.jpg

@Poemchallenge



Copyright © 2017 by margaretwise , All Rights Reserved

Sort:  

Another brilliant week for poetry

nice :) Cheers!

Many congratulations to the winners of the challenge : )

Thank you!! Congratulations for your writings, Happy start of the week :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59117.01
ETH 2525.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48