"Tonight" by RJ Parker (@WriteWords) - Another poem from my past.

in #poem7 years ago

if i can't see you tonight, mark these words
i will write from you, i will play to you
i will paint you inbetween the moments
a sweeter reality in my mind

if i don't hold you tonight, well guess what?
i encourage myself, this will make it better
lest i be found for my eagerness
my haste, my short-tempered wanting
of everything with you
all at once -- a fool's wish

now, your kiss, its sweetness lasts and lasts ~
over the hills and under shallow ponds
sharing life-bearing sugars with exasperated tadpole

if, if, if. tell me your teasing tongue runs not on steam
nor coal, nor burning ash-caked embers

~ @writewords ~
TY 4 reading <3

FullSizeRender 19.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66931.79
ETH 3249.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10