Or Maybe I’m scared to be whole again | Original Poetry

in #poem6 years ago (edited)

🍂

I have been broken since you left.

Maybe I’m fine being shards of myself.

At least, I tried to pick myself up

Piece by piece.

But I was so broken that I can’t figure where to start.

I thought it would be easy.

I thought I could forget.

But the more I tried, the more I lam loosing.

All what left was nuisance.

I felt like I was fading.

I felt like a tree losing all my leaves on the spring.

I wonder if I could mend.

I’m loosing my mind.

or

Maybe I’m scared to be whole again.

2018-07-29 07.16.09 1.jpg

Sort:  

try it with your voice and show us next time :)

I would love to know how!

It's a lovely lyrical poem! I love the description, and the picture it paints in the mind of the readers. And nice poetic diction — your choice of word is excellent and simple which make me to grasp the message you are passing across.

Keep writing, @therainbow

OHHHH! THANK YOU SO MUCH!!!

And so I live by day and day,
who knows tomorrow I'll be glad you left.
-<3

Lovely poetry

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Terrific last line!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66569.64
ETH 3235.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.31