Talking to the moon

in #poem6 years ago (edited)

Like little children, we play in the rain, without a single worry,
Those were moments i longed for,
Being in your arms, without a care in the world.

pexels-photo-748626.jpeg
Source

It's raining, i am dancing in the rain,
your thoughts overwhelm me,
my heart keeps chanting your name,
When the last star falls and runs out of fuel, your name will still be engraved in immortality on my lips,
Even the ripper can't get your name off my heart because i've sold out my soul to you,
You've been engraved in my soul,
Even when my heart stops beating, you live eternally, never to be forgotten in my soul.

pexels-photo-556665.jpeg
Source

it's raining, the heavens know how exactly i feel about you,
The sky bares my emotion!
Sleek as a goddess you are,
Captivating like an enchantress
Outstanding like a fortress
Sparkling brighter than stars in the congruence

It's raining,
My desires tickles my reality,
My fantasies about you drives my emotions crazy,
My head is all messed up,
It erases beautiful moments and crowns your image on every corner,
It erodes my reality,
It sapps my strength with my permission.

wolf-torque-wolf-moon-cloud-45242.jpeg
Source

Maybe am a green, oh yes! I am,
But you disarm me with your smile,
You Throw my perfect mess in a mess,
Despite the fortress,
My mess with its buttress, You put in a mess.
My mess became a message to preach love to generations.

Seasons will definitely fade,
Oceans may dry,
mountains may quake,
fountains may thirst water,
the forest bare and the sky burn,
but one thing that will never change,I WILL NEVER STOP LOVING YOU.

pexels-photo-556667.jpeg
Source

In our raining days, we've learnt to dance through it, cry in it, be strong in it and never let go.

To a beautiful sunshine, cheers to a dream happily ever after

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by flames from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

This post has received a 9.80 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @t-flames.

This is a nice peom brother, keep it up on the mooning day. Thanks @t-flames

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks @steemperfect for dropping by

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98