[Poem] the mask of my heart

in #poem7 years ago

smiles, clear eyes,
perfect composition,
there’s not a trace on my face
of desire and ambition,
I’m staying chill, not a sign of emotion,
I slowly walk, on the beat of my heart,
as I let the world see only the quiet part…
But, that is a mask that I let myself to wear,
afraid that without it I would bring despair,
the fire in my heart would make the world collapse,
so I keep it hidden, in the deep chambers of my soul
in a room so deep, where only I have control,
and I’ve made a mask, to place over my heart,
until the fire is controlled and devil inside is stopped.
And on that day, I’ll break the chains away,
and I’ll throw away the mask,
with all my might then I will wildy ask,
“Do you see me now?
Bend down your knee before me
You have the right to bow.”

Image source:Pexels

Sort:  

Wow so interesting
I love this

So beautiful poem!

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Everyone wears a mask - It protects the soul.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29