[Poem] the eastern glow

in #poem7 years ago

I let the morning air enter my lungs,
as I watch the eastern sky glow,
I take a deep breath,
a small breeze starts to blow,
as I watch how the sky transforms,
a red line appears deep in the back,
where sky meets the earth,
a red line, a small crack
into the night and into my soul,
as watch the easter glow birth at dawn...
I’ve seen it many times,
but every time i’m breathless by the beauty,
so simple, so pure, so… complete,
it happens on repeat,
and stands as a reminder,
not matter what may be,
the eastern glow is there,
ready to crack the night
everyday with all it’s might.

Image source:Pixabay

Sort:  

This poetry is a good one. I like it when you end the verse with the same pronounciation like blow and blow. Keep it up! Thanks for sharing here!

Very nice poetry there! I write poems as well. I think you also had the perfect picture for this as well. I really enhances the imagery in the poem!

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Its so amazing hey, i mean

Very good text... I must read one more time :) Thank you!!

A photon walks up to a hotel desk to check in. The bellhop asks if he has any bags so the proton replies, "No sir; I'm traveling light."

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66931.79
ETH 3249.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10