[Poem] It's winter now

in #poem6 years ago

The days are getting shorter,
and I am getting older,
It’s winter now
and the sky is gray almost all the time,
waiting for sunshine,
I’m thinking for the summer days,
when everything is green
and everything seems to come to life,
when the days are so long,
and the time seems to stay still
just for me.

Image source:Pixabay

Did you like this poem? What was your favorite part? Please let me know in a comment below. Don't forget to upvote and follow. Thank you.


If you like to write poems or you just like poetry in general Steemit Poetry discord channel to talk more and get to know each other


My book A Romantic Idiot is on Amazon. Give it a look. I'm sure you'll like it.

Sort:  

Very heart touching

every sentence has a good meaning
Nice bro @sstefan

I think too about the summer days, I love warmth more than the cold :)

My favorite part is:

The days are getting shorter,
and I am getting older

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94